Metal Store

[ ... ] Releases
Go to checkout
Your Cart is currently empty.

Metal-Store : Home

FALSE CODA - Secrets and Sins CD

Price per Unit (piece): 11,99 € (including 23 % tax)
  • Product Details

Release date: 19th December 2016


Two years after releasing their first album "Closer to the Edge", the Greek prog metallers False Coda return their long awaited second full length album ''Secrets and Sins'', with a new vocalist, fresh material and really progressive attitude! Thrilling compositions and no place for a filler song through these 9 awesome tracks. ''Secrets and Sins'' takes you on a journey of complex arrangements, crazy solos, odd time signatures, clean melodic vocals, growling vocals....all these tied together with a strong catchy chorus that will get stuck in your head from the first time you listen to it! The album was mixed and mastered by Lambros Kritsimas at Soundgarden studios and the artwork was created by French artist Nihil (Leprous, etc.).

The band released a lyric video for the song "Monolith" featuring a mind blowing solo by special guest Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, ex-Nevermore). You can watch it here:



False Coda is a five piece progressive metal band formed in 2011 in Athens, Greece. After some lineup changes, they released their debut album in 2014, entitled ''Closer to the Edge" (mastered by Jens Bogren - Fascination Street Studios) through Steel Gallery Records, that received very positive reviews from magazines and webzines around the globe. The shows that followed promoting the album, were a big success and the support act for Evergrey's show in Greece was the definite highlight. In October of 2016 False Coda releases their sophomore record "Secrets and Sins" with Stefanos Zafeiropoulos taking over as the lead singer. Mixing and mastering was handled by Lambros Kritsimas at SoundGarden Studios (Athens, GR) and the artwork was created by French artist Nihil (Leprous... etc.). Finally, guitar legend Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, ex-Nevermore) lends his talent with a solo for the song "Monolith".


01. Throne of Blood

02. Moral Compass

03. New Paradigm

04. Secrets and Sins

05. Flickering Lights

06. Monolith (feat. Jeff Loomis)

07. Moment

08. The Truth Lies

09. California


Stefanos Zafeiropoulos : Vocals

Bill Milios : Guitars

Andreas Milios : Drums

Nikos Pogkas : Bass

Lefteris Kapetanios : Keyboards

Recorded in Prism studios in Athens, Greece

Mixed and mastered by Lambros Kritsimas on Soundgarden Studios in Athens, Greece.

Cover: Nihil

Band Photos: Pavlos Mavridis Photography


You may also be interested in this/these product(s)

FALSE CODA - Closer To The Edge
FALSE CODA - Closer To The Edge
11,99 €
WARDRUM - Messenger
WARDRUM - Messenger
12,99 €
PSYCRENCE - A Frail Deception
PSYCRENCE - A Frail Deception
11,99 €